After you have saved the file, you can edit the Notes field. Pressing the Add Note button will allow additional notes to be recorded and pressing the Delete Note(s) button will remove them.
The Notes field displays two icons. The printer icon in the red X indicates the note will not be included in a mail merge application. The printer icon indicates the note will be included in a mail merge application.